Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join WASDA
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar of Events
2016 Fall Superintendents Conference Business Partners

ACT, Inc.
ACT is a nonprofit, mission-based organization that provides insights to unlock potential with a continuum of integrated solutions helping people achieve education and workplace success.

www.act.org

Peggy Roush – peggy.roush@act.org or (608) 772-7282


Ameresco
Ameresco, Inc. (NYSE:AMRC) is a leading energy efficiency and renewable energy solutions provider.  Our energy experts deliver long-term customer value, environmental stewardship, and sustainability through energy efficiency services, alternative energy, supply management, and innovative facility renewal all with practical financial solutions.

www.ameresco.com

Josh Cowdery – jcowdery@ameresco.com or (612) 702-1411
Kent Wolf –
kwolf@ameresco.com
or (612) 804-6274


CESA 10 
CESA 10 is a nonprofit educational service agency providing facilities management services to school district and government customers throughout Wisconsin. Our statewide Facilities Management Department can assist in the areas of health, safety, energy efficiency, and facilities consulting for projects of any size.

www.cesa10.k12.wi.us/fm

Craig Semingson – csemingson@cesa10.k12.wi.us or (715) 720-2149
Adam Yeomans – ayeomans@cesa10.k12.wi.us or (715) 720-2195


CG Schmidt, Inc. 
A values-based construction management and general contracting firm driven by our core value of caring.

www.cgschmidt.com

Sarah Dunn - sarah.dunn@cgschmidt.com or (414) 577-1048
Joe Schmidt –
joe.schmidt@cgschmidt.com or (414) 577-1027


CTS Group 
CTS Group is dedicated to assisting K-12 education in meeting the challenge of providing healthy, safe and educationally appropriate learning environments through our turnkey project implementation process with a set project fee and guaranteed savings without change orders.  Aging and inefficient facilities are transformed into schools that will be viable for years to come, operating more efficiently while providing comfortable and productive learning environments.

www.ctsgroup.com

Nick Alioto – nalioto@ctsgroup.com or (414) 412-9366
Zoran Krecak –
zkrecak@ctsgroup.com or (414) 530-1559


Discovery Education 
Discovery Education transforms classrooms, empowers teachers and captivates students by leading the way in providing high quality, dynamic, digital content to school districts large and small, rural and suburban and everything in between. With award-winning digital content, interactive lessons, real time assessment, virtual experiences with some of Discovery's greatest talent, classroom contests & challenges, professional development and more — Discovery is leading the way in transforming classrooms and inspiring learning

www.discoveryeducation.com

John David Son – john_son@discovery.com or (270) 210-0084
Josh Truman –
josh_truman@discovery.com or (847) 644-4168


DreamBox Learning Inc. 
DreamBox® Learning offers a personalized K–8 math experience that combines a rigorous curriculum, an engaging environment, and Intelligent Adaptive Learning™ technology which creates millions of learning paths tailored to each student’s unique needs. DreamBox differentiates content, pace, and sequence so every student can learn to think like a mathematician.

www.dreambox.com

Harry Jigamian – harry.jigamian@dreambox.com or (425) 637-8900 Ext 464
Michael Sarmiento –
michael@dreambox.com or (877) 451-7845 Ext 509


Eppstein Uhen Architects 
Eppstein Uhen Architects (EUA) is an architecture firm located in Milwaukee (headquarters), Madison and Des Moines. Our 109-year-old firm specializes in learning, workplace, healthcare, living, entertainment and science + technology environments.

www.eua.com

Kit Dailey – kitd@eua.com or (414) 291-8116
Jill Huskisson –
jillh@eua.com or (414) 298-2229


Forecast5 Analytics, Inc. 
Forecast5 delivers relevant and focused analytic solutions to schools, cities, and county governments.  Combining state-of-the-art software development with public sector domain expertise, Forecast5 packages an analytics solution for government that is simple to implement and produces nearly immediate ROI opportunities.

www.forecast5analytics.com

Scot Ecker – secker@forecast5analytics.com or (414) 793-8135


The Garland Company, Inc.
The Garland Company, Inc. is one of the worldwide leaders of quality, high-performance roofing and building envelope solutions for the commercial, industrial and institutional markets.

www.garlandco.com

Andy Bath – abath@garlandind.com or (414) 708-9248
Ryan Owsianny –
rowsianny@garlandind.com or (414) 698-7794


J.H. Findorff & Son Inc.
Findorff’s education team serves the K-12 market by partnering with schools to help them identify facility goals and construct quality buildings that enhance the learning experience. Between our Madison and Milwaukee offices, we have over 350 professionals dedicated to school construction. Together we have successfully completed nearly $1 billion in education projects the past 10 years. Findorff – Caring about KIDS from the ground up!

www.findorff.com

Mike Dillis – mdillis@findorff.com or (608) 257-5321
Christin Mlsna –
cmlsna@findorff.com or (608) 442-7352


Illuminate Education
DnA provides teachers and administrators a simple solution to develop and administer various assessments, capture and analyze multiple sources of data to inform instruction, and direct students to tiered and appropriate resources needed to support specific, targeted standards. With Illuminate DnA, educators have access to a singular ecosystem of continuous feedback to dramatically improve student performance.

www.IlluminateEd.com

Chris Balow – cbalow@illuminateed.com or (651) 210-5732
Jeff Ion –
jion@illuminateed.com or (651) 492-5499


Infinite Campus, Inc.
Infinite Campus, the most trusted name in student information, provides a simple, powerful solution for student, finance and personal management. With more than 50% of Wisconsin students, and 7.7 million students nationally, we offer the only complete system utilizing a single database for Student Management, Finance, HR and Payroll.

www.infinitecampus.com

Jeff Gibson - jeff.gibson@infinitecampus.com or (763) 795-4412
Sal Schmidt - sal.schmidt@infinitecampus.com or (763) 796-4086


JP Cullen
JP Cullen has over $1 billion of K12 construction experience, providing services through master planning, pre-referendum, budgeting, and building the tough jobs, from small remodels to $100 million multi-phase expansions.

www.jpcullen.com

Becky Backhaus – becky.backhaus@jpcullen.com or (608) 754-6601
Kevin Hickman –
kevin.hickman@jpcullen.com or (608) 754-6001


Kraus-Anderson Construction Company
Established in 1897, Kraus-Anderson (KA) is among the top 50 commercial general contractors and construction managers in America, and a leader in the markets of K-12 education, healthcare, housing and green construction. KA’s depth of experience and early collaboration service provide sound information leading to maximum value for clients.

www.krausanderson.com

Mike Jankowski – mike.jankowski@krausanderson.com or (608) 438-4656
Tony Sjolander –
tony.sjolander@krausanderson.com or (608) 838-5419


Lifetouch National School Studios Inc.
Photography and services associated

www.lifetouch.com

Paul Gandrud – pgandrud@lifetouch.com or (715) 307-4973


Lincoln Learning Solutions
The highest quality digital curriculum on the market for all ages and abilities.

www.lincolnlearningsolutions.org

Patrick Halverson – phalverson@lincolnlearningsolutions.org or (920) 208-2251


McKinstry
McKinstry transforms schools into high-performing buildings that promote superior learning environments for students and energy savings for taxpayers.  We take pride in our educational partnerships that foster scholastic excellence.

www.mckinstry.com

Lee Pritzl - leep@mckinstry.com or (715) 559-4147
Ben Terpening –
benter@mckinstry.com or (608) 509-5728


Miron Construction Co, Inc.
Miron is a leader in the education market, having completed over $1 billion in K-12 educational construction. Our extensive services include: facilities master planning, referendum planning, comprehensive pre-construction services, design-build, and construction management. Our educational team has guided 24 districts to successful referenda in the last 8 years totaling over $415 million—and translating to an 86% success rate!

www.miron-construction.com

Megan Nussbaum - megan.nussbaum@miron-construction.com or (920) 969-7334
Craig Uhlenbrauck -
craig.uhlenbrauck@miron-construction.com or (920) 969-7030


National Insurance Services
NIS provides Full Benefit Consulting for the public sector.

www.nisbenefits.com

Stephanie Laudon – slaudon@nisbenefits.com or (262) 780-1211
Ken Zastrow – kzastrow@nisbenefits.com or (262) 527-5453


Neola, Inc.
Neola helps districts set direction with a complete service for developing and updating Board Bylaws and Policies, Administrative Guidelines, Forms. Staff Handbooks and StudenUParent Handbooks in electronic and printed format.

 

www.neola.com

Steve LaVallee – slavallee@neola.com or (608) 547-4646
Bob Werley – bwerley@neola.com or (920) 419-5749


NextTier Education
NextTier Education is the first postsecondary planning and readiness technology with student engagement as its top priority. NextTier integrates planning activities, as well as every task and deadline for every 2- and 4-year college application into an advanced workflow that gives each student a personalized postsecondary plan throughout high school. In addition, students have greater access to scholarship and financial aid support using NextTier. Educators can track student progress, customize student tasks for their school/district, and collaborate with students and parents through NextTier text messaging and push notifications. NextTier is a school district’s one-stop-shop for postsecondary readiness programs.

www.NextTier.com

Carly Kaluzna – carly@nexttier.com or (312) 690-9996
Michael Parnello –
michael@nexttier.com or (312) 690-9996


Nexus Solutions
Nexus Solutions is a professional services firm offering unparalleled experience and expertise in the development of comprehensive, client-focused facility improvement projects including capital planning, consensus building, project development, engineering, construction management, and commissioning.

www.nexussolutions.com

James Buggs – jbuggs@nexussolutions.com or (414) 299-0438
Jeff Mangan –
jmangan@nexussolutions.com or (608) 515-2632


NWEA
Northwest Evaluation Association™ (NWEA™) is a global not-for-profit educational services organization known for providing innovative assessment solutions, including our flagship interim assessment, Measures of Academic Progress® (MAP®); our progress monitoring and skills mastery tool, Skills Navigator®; and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Test for Schools—based on the Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA). OECD Test for Schools provides rare insight into student perceptions of learning tied to their performance in critical thinking and problem solving in Math, Reading and Science. You will be better prepared to guide continuous school improvement for global learning and achievement. Visit NWEA.org to learn more.

www.nwea.org

Theresa Hawkins – theresa.hawkins@newa.org or (319) 325-9842
Brenda Wilson –
brenda.wilson@nwea.org
or (765) 623-5163


Patina Solutions
Patina Solutions is a premier services firm that will partner with your District to (1) develop strategies and practical tools for engaging your community to create a shared vision that will shape your District's priorities, (2) provide training and processes that will help you create a culture of high staff engagement, and (3) develop the means for helping you create a more collaborative and higher functioning Board. For more information contact:

www.patinasolutions.com

Drew Howick – drewhowick@patinasolutions.com or (608) 819-4961


Performance Services, Inc.
Performance Services has more than 18 years of proven performance implementing design-build and guaranteed energy savings contracts for education, healthcare, and municipal government customers in Wisconsin, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, and Texas.  Performance Services specializes in design-build facility renovations and renewable energy solutions with an emphasis in optimal learning environments and Energy Star Schools.

www.performanceservices.com

Guy Leavitt – leavittguy23@gmail.com or (608) 864-0631


Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLP
PRA provides pre-referendum planning, architectural design and interior design to create modern and flexible learning environments.

www.prarch.com

Nicholas Kent – nkent@prarch.com or (414) 359-3060
Steve Kieckhafer –
skieckhafer@prarch.com or (608) 478-4012


PMA Securities, Inc.
PMA provides financial advisory, long-range planning, cash flow analysis, bond proceeds management, and investing for local governments.

www.pmanetwork.com

Michele Wiberg – mwiberg@pmanetwork.com or (414) 225-0099


Renaissance Learning
Renaissance® is the leader in K-12 learning analytics—enabling teachers, curriculum creators, and educators to drive phenomenal student growth. For more information, visit www.renaissance.com.

www.renaissance.com

Ellen Kaye – ellen.kaye@renaissance.com or (715) 295-4333
Christine Oris –
christine.oris@renaissance.com or (847) 769-7812


Riley Construction Company, Inc.
Riley Construction Company, Inc. is committed to building long-term relationships by providing exceptional construction management to our customers and communities in Wisconsin and Illinois.

www.rileycon.com

Ben Kossow – benk@rileycon.com or (262) 620-2344
Aaron Stelzer –
aarons@rileycon.com or (262) 287-7839


Robert W. Baird & Co.
Baird’s Public Finance team is dedicated to meeting the long-term goals of our public, private and nonprofit municipal issuers through nationally ranked advisory and underwriting services.

www.rwbaird.com

Mike Clark – mdclark@rwbaird.com or (414) 940-3753
Debby Schufletowski – dschufletowski@rwbaird.com or (715) 214-5149


Scholastic Education

Scholastic partners with the very best authors to offer classroom materials, such as personalized libraries, leveled bookrooms, project-based learning and assessments. We also provide family and community engagement resources and professional learning experiences.

www.scholastic.com

Jacqueline Harvey – jharvey@scholastic.com or (630) 219-8595


Security Health Plan
Security Health Plan is a member of the Marshfield Clinic Health System, serving more than 230,000 residents in Wisconsin. Accredited by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA), Security Health Plan insures employees of large and small businesses, individuals and families, and administers self-funded employer health plans.

www.securityhealth.org

Laurie Breske – breske.laurie@securityhealth.org or (715) 370-2324
Tara Spurlock –
spurlock.tara@securityhealth.org or (715) 661-0802


Siemens Industry, Inc.
Building Solutions for comfortable, safe and efficient learning environment.

www.usa.siemens.com

Josh Hounsell – josh.housell@siemens.com or (920) 540-3286


 

Skyward, Inc.
Skyward has been helping school districts and municipalities improve outcomes, reduce costs, and achieve success since 1980. Skyward’s SIS and ERP solutions are used by more than 1,900 public sector organizations worldwide, from small entities to statewide implementations supporting millions of stakeholders.

www.skyward.com

Holly Lilly – hollyl@skyward.com or (715) 341-9406
Tom Nikowitz –
tomn@skyward.com or (715) 341-9406


 

Somerville Architects & Engineers
Architectural, Engineering, Interior Design Consulting Services

www.somervilleinc.com

Barbara Koldos – bkoldos@somervillerinc.com or (920) 437-8136
Melanie Parma –
mparma@somervilleinc.com or (920) 437-8136


 

Studer Education
At Studer EducationTM, we support the critical work of education leaders through coaching around an Evidence-Based LeadershipSM framework to increase student achievement, employee engagement, parent satisfaction, district support services, and financial efficiency.

www.studereducation.com

Liz Menzer – liz.menzer@studereducation.com or (608) 212-6613


 

UW-Madison
The department of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis (ELPA) at the University of Wisconsin-Madison is one of the nation’s premier preparers of educational leaders and scholars of educational leadership.  ELPA offers two degrees: M.S. and Ph.D., three Masters-level administrator certificates—Principal, Director of Instruction and Director of Pupil Services—and an Educational Specialist Certificate providing certification for the Superintendency.

www.elpa.education.wisc.edu

Julie Underwood – julie.underwood@wisc.edu or (608) 262-3107


 

VJS Construction Services, Inc.
VJS has provided construction services for 69 years including master planning, feasibility studies, referendum planning, cost estimating, life cycle cost analysis, construction management, construction administration, and general contracting.

www.vjscs.com

Rick Andritsch – randritsch@vjscs.com or (262) 542-9000
Ryan Steenhagen –
rsteenhagen@vjscs.com
or (262) 542-9000


 

WEA Member Benefits
WEA Member Benefits provides personal insurance and retirement and investment services to Wisconsin public school employees.

www.weabenefits.com

Ana Bonjour – abonjour@weabenefits.com or (608) 709-4575
Marty Richards –
mrichards@weabenefits.com or (608) 709-4571