Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join WASDA
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar of Events
2017 Fall Superintendents Conference Business Partners

 

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


#SocialSchool4EDU

We help schools create awesome social media. #SocialSchool4EDU offers full management of Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. Other services include training, consulting, and seminars on social media for students, staff, and parents.

www.socialschool4edu.com

Andrea Gribble, Owner
andrea@socialschool4edu.com
(715) 205-0429

Heidi Feller, CIO
heidi@socialschool4edu.com
(608) 393-0471


Apptegy

We help school leaders tell the story of every student with mobile apps, websites, and our Thrillshare platform which allows a school to update all of their communication channels with one click.

www.apptegy.com

Casey Mikula, Director of Sales
casey@apptegy.com
(479) 221-2417


Baird

Wisconsin schools count on Baird for financial advice and services that consider both their students' needs and the bottom line. That's because Baird has the proven understanding, breadth of experience and clients first philosophy to create financial solutions that address each school's unique needs. It's why Baird has advised and underwritten more Wisconsin school issues that any other firm.

www.rwbaird.com/publicfinance

Mike Clark, Director
mdclark@rwbaird.com
(414) 765-3801

Debby Schufletowski, School Business Specialist
dschufletowski@rwbaird.com
(715) 552-3567


CG Schmidt, Inc

Construction Management, Design-Build, General Contracting and Pre-Referendum Planning Services

www.cgschmidt.com

Dan Davis, Executive Vice President
dan.davis@cgschmidt.com
(414) 577 1033

Sarah Dunn, Director - Client Strategies
sarah.dunn@cgschmidt.com
(608) 630-3075


Code To The Future

Code To The Future provides a comprehensive Computer Science solution fully integrated into Grades K-8. Computer science is immersed throughout the day with a pathway to code in Java by 4th grade. We started the first full immersion computer science elementary school in the nation and our work was recognized by the White House in a press release.

www.codetothefuture.com

Jacob Makuvire, VP of Partnerships
emma.wei@codetothefuture.com
(214) 263-2932


Construction Business Group

CBG is a trade organization that, among other things, assists the Wisconsin Operating Engineers and construction contractors with workforce development and youth outreach to build strong futures for Wisconsin students interested in a career in the construction industry.  CBG promotes the Operating Engineers Pre-Apprenticeship Program, which is offered through Destinations Career Academy of Wisconsin, the new CTE-focused online charter high school.

www.cbgwi.com

Cindy Worden, DCA Academic Admin 9-12
cworden@k12.com
(920) 382-2641


Discovery Education

Discovery Education is the global leader in standards-based digital content for K-12, transforming teaching and learning with award-winning digital textbooks, multimedia content, professional development, and the largest professional learning community of its kind.

www.DiscoveryEducation.com

Kaitlyn Fazekas, Partnerships Specialist
kaitlyn_fazekas@discovery.com
(312) 608-4226

Josh Truman, Educational Partnerships Director
josh_truman@discovery.com
(847) 644-4168


DreamBox Learning Inc

DreamBox Learning is an adaptive, online K-8 math program designed to complement classroom instruction and proven to positively impact student outcomes. Combining a motivating, game-like environment with a rigorous, standards-aligned curriculum, it responds to learners’ actions and decisions by continuously adapting to support student competency with math concepts, and promoting strategies for fluency and application. DreamBox empowers educators with real-time academic insights to better inform instruction, and professional development based on student data and delivered right when they need it most.

www.dreambox.com

Jeff Enoch, Director of Sales Operations
jeff@dreambox.com
(877) 451-7845

Mike Sarmiento, Senior Account Executive
michael@dreambox.com
(877) 451-7845 Ext 509


Education Elements

Education Elements works with states, districts, and schools to build and support dynamic learning environment that meets the needs of every learner, today and tomorrow. We support districts with Personalized Learning, Competency-Based Education, Strategy Development, Leadership and Capacity Building, Curriculum Strategy, OER Adoption, and Instructional Model Design.

www.edelements.com

Lindsey Oh, Associate Partner
lindsey@edelements.com
(404) 771-5020


Education Solutions Services

Education Solutions Services is a leading educational management firm specializing in full service, cost effective management of substitute teachers, paraprofessionals, and support personnel for school districts.

www.ess.com

Fred Clark, Vice President of Sales
FClark@ESS.com
(913) 609-0060

Ron Glisk, Senior VP of Sales and Marketing
RGlisk@ESS.com
(267) 607-5125


Eppstein Uhen Architects

Our mission is to provide our clients with architectural design and service that go far beyond the norm – with our unique complement of design skills, knowledge depth and client-centered attitude. We partner with our clients throughout the design and building process, forging relationships that guarantee the success of your project long after it has become a reality.

www.eua.com

Kit Dailey, Engagement Specialist
kitd@eua.com
(414)-271-5350

Chris Michaud, Senior Design Architect
chrism@eua.com
(414) 271-5350


Forecast5 Analytics

Forecast5 delivers relevant and focused analytic solutions to schools, cities, and county governments.  Combining state-of-the-art software development with public sector domain expertise, Forecast5 packages an analytics solution for government that is simple to implement and produces nearly immediate ROI opportunities.

www.forecast5analytics.com

Jeff Carew, Managing Director
jcarew@forecast5analytics.com
(414) 640-8534

Scot Ecker, Senior Analytics Advisor
secker@forecast5analytics.com
(630) 955-7617


Grant Specialist U.S.A., Inc.

Offering an array of individualized services designed to meet the unique needs of each client, including but not limited to, needs assessment, grant writing, funder research, grant evaluation, and grant-writing training.

www.grantspecialistusa.com

Rena Beyer, President
Rena@gsusateam.com
(715) 490-0714


Infinite Campus, Inc.

Infinite Campus is an SIS with integrated features like LMS, food service, messaging and more. Infinite Campus supports over 50% of Wisconsin's students.

www.infinitecampus.com

Jeff Gibson, Wisconsin Account Manager
jeff.gibson@infinitecampus.com
(763) 795-4412


Istation

Istation’s innovative reading, math, and Spanish programs immerse students in an engaging and interactive environment and inspire them to learn. Additionally, administrators and educators can use Istation to easily track the progress of their students, schools and classrooms. Istation now serves over 4 million students throughout the United States and several countries.

www.istation.com

Julie Ellis, Sales Account Executive - IL, MO, WI
jellis@istation.com
(314) 614-9111


J.H. Findorff & Son Inc.

Findorff’s Education Team serves the K-12 market by partnering with schools to help them identify facility goals and construct quality buildings that enhance the learning experience.

www.findorff.com

Erika Duelge, Market Sector Specialist
eduelge@findorff.com
(608) 729-2125

Christin Mlsna, Director of Education & Communication Services
cmlsna@findorff.com
(608) 442-7352


JP Cullen

JP Cullen has over $1 billion of K12 construction experience, providing services through master planning, pre-referendum, budgeting and building the tough jobs, from small remodels to $100 million multi-phase expansions.

www.jpcullen.com

Becky Backhaus, Creative Director
becky.backhaus@jpcullen.com
(262) 781-4100

Kevin Hickman, Vice President of Marketing & Business Development
kevin.hickman@jpcullen.com
(262) 781-4100


Kraus-Anderson

One of the top 50 contractors in America, Kraus-Anderson is an integrated construction and real estate development enterprise dedicated to building enduring relationships and strong communities. We provide insightful real estate development from an owner’s perspective; exceptional pre-construction ingenuity, project execution and closeout from a single point of contact; and professionals who are passionate about family, community and their work.

www.krausanderson.com

Tony Sjolander, Director of Project Planning and Development
tony.sjolander@krausanderson.com
(608) 838-5419

Nate Yahn, Senior Project Manager
nate.yahn@krausanderson.com
(608) 852-9223


Lifetouch National School Studios Inc.

School Photography, video production and school branding

wwww.lifetouch.com

Paul Gandrud, Territory Manager
pgandrud@lifetouch.com
(715) 307-4973


Miron Construction Co., Inc.

Miron is a leader in the education market, completing over $1 billion in K-12 educational construction.  Services include design/build, master planning, comprehensive pre-construction services and referendum planning.

www.miron-construction.com

Megan Prestebak, Business Development Specialist, Education
megan.prestebak@miron-construction.com
(920) 969-7334

Craig Uhlenbrauck, Vice President, Education
craig.uhlenbrauck@miron-construction.com
(920) 969-7030


National Insurance Services

National Insurance Services is a Full Benefit Consulting Firm working only for the public sector.  NIS is a leading provider of medial insurance, dental insurance, LTD, Life, and post employment benefit consulting.

www.nisbenefits.com

Erik Kass, Employee Benefit Consulant
ekass@nisbenefits.com
(800) 627-3660

Lance Pfarrer, Client Relations
lpfarrer@nisbenefits.com
(800) 627-366


NaviGate Prepared

Navigate Prepared is a school safety software platform designed to help schools develop, maintain, and execute an effective school safety program.

www.navigateprepared.com

Catherine Finger, Business Development Manager
catherine.finger@navigateprepared.com
(847) 204-0998


Neola, Inc.

Neola helps districts set direction with a complete service for developing, updating, and digitally publishing Board Bylaws and Policies, Administrative Guidelines, Forms, and Handbooks.

www.neola.com

Steve LaVallee, Associate
slavallee@neola.com
(920) 926-0514

Richard Zimman, Associate
rzimman@neola.com
(920) 896-3140


Nexus Solutions

Nexus Solutions is a professional services firm offering unparalleled experience and expertise in the development of comprehensive, client-focused facility improvement projects; including capital planning, consensus building, project development, engineering, construction management, and commissioning.

www.NexusSolutions.com

Jeff Mangan, Account Executive
jmangan@nexussolutions.com
(608) 515-2632

Steve Schonert, Account Executive
sschonert@nexussolutions.com
(262) 422-1284


NWEA

NWEA delivers the insights that help students learn, teachers teach, and leaders lead.

www.nwea.org

Theresa Hawkins, Senior Account Executive
theresa.hawkins@neola.com
(503) 624-1951


Performance Services, Inc.

Performance Services specializes in design-build facility renovations and renewable energy solutions with an emphasis in optimal learning environments and Energy Star schools.

www.performanceservices.com

Jeff Zaspel, Education Consultant
jzaspel@PerformanceServices.com
(920) 723-6306


PMA Financial Network, Inc.

PMA provides financial advisory, long range financial planning, cash flow analysis, bond proceeds management, and investing services for Wisconsin local governments.

www.pmanetwork.com

Michele Wiberg, Senior VP/Director WI Office
mwiberg@pmanetwork.com
(414) 225-0099 Ext 1505


Renaissance

Renaissance® is the leader in K-12 learning analytics—enabling teachers, curriculum creators, and educators to drive phenomenal student growth. Renaissance’s solutions help educators analyze, customize, and plan personalized learning paths for students, allowing time for what matters—creating energizing learning experiences in the classroom.

www.renaissance.com

Donda Daniels, Inside Account Executive
Donda.Daniels@renaissance.com
(608) 664-3880

Ellen Kaye, Field Account Executive
Ellen.Kaye@renaissance.com
(608) 664-3880


Scholastic Education

Scholastic Education is a leading provider of comprehensive literacy solutions reinforcing student achievement through instructional reading and writing, professional learning for teacher effectiveness and family and community engagement.

www.scholastic.com

Dave Hartman, Regional Director Midwest
dhartman@scholastic.com
(314) 265-7660

Tracey Schulze, Account Executive
tschulze@scholastic.com
(847) 877-9803


Siemens Industry, Inc.

Sustainability, performance contracting & Act 32.

w3.usa.siemens.com

Josh Hounsell, WI K12/Higher Ed Business Consultant
josh.hounsell@siemens.com
(920) 540-3286

Dean Sanders, Retired Lake Mills Superintendent
dean.e.sanders@icloud.com
(920) 540-3286


Skyward, Inc.

Delivering a better SIS and ERP experience for more than 1,900 school districts and municipalities.

www.skyward.com

Holly Lilly, Account Manager
hollyl@skyward.com
(800) 236-7274

Tom Nikowitz, Account Manager
tomn@skyward.com
(800) 236-7274


Somerville Architects & Engineers

Somerville is an employee-owned, integrated provider of architectural, engineering, and interior design services. We are best known for providing innovative, sustainable and value-added solutions to our clients.

www.somervilleinc.com

Melanie Parma, Education Studio Leader
mparma@somervilleinc.com
(920) 437-8136

Dan Wiitanen, Project Architect
dwiitanen@somervilleinc.com
(920) 437-8136


Studer Education

Studer Education℠ partners with organizations across the country to support system-wide continuous improvement and performance excellence – with services including strategic planning; leadership training and development; survey research, development and administration; coaching to support continuous cultural improvement; and the implementation of strategic plans supported by tools and strategies to sustain success.

www.studereducation.com

JoAnn Sternke, Senior Director
joann.sternke@studereducation.com
(262) 424-0014


UW-Madison Ed Leadership & Policy Analysis

The department of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis (ELPA) at the University of Wisconsin-Madison is one of the nation’s premier preparers of educational leaders and scholars of educational leadership.  ELPA offers two degrees: M.S. and Ph.D., three Masters-level administrator certificates—Principal, Director of Instruction and Director of Pupil Services—and an Educational Specialist Certificate providing certification for the Superintendency.

www.elpa.education.wisc.edu

Peter Goff, Assistant Professor
pgoff@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3886

Julie Mead, Dept Chair
jmead@education.wisc.edu
(608) 263-3405


Viterbo University

Viterbo University offers graduate programs for educators, including Master of Arts in Education, Reading and Cross-Categorical, and Ed Leadership licenses, plus an Instructional Coaching certificate.  Professional Development course credits are also available through Viterbo or in partnership with school districts.

www.viterbo.edu/gpe

Andrea Pelloquin, Off-Campus Coordinator, Graduate Education Program
ajpelloquin@viterbo.edu
(414) 321-4210


WEA Member Benefits

WEA Member Benefits provides personal insurance and retirement and investment services to Wisconsin public school employees.

www.weabenefits.com

David Mabie, Vice President of Field Services
dmabie@weabenefits.com
(608) 709-4565

Sharon Schmidt, Worksite Benefit Consultant
sschmidt@weabenefits.com
(608) 709-4567


WISEdash Local

WISEdash Local provides a secure data warehouse & dashboard system for member school districts. By leveraging the size of our membership, WISEdash Local offers significant cost savings through partnerships across Wisconsin.

www.WISEdashLocal.org

Noel Gomez, Regional Sales Leader
Noel@masteryconnect.com
(435) 216-9649 Ext 161

Heather List, Project Manager
projectmanager@wisedashlocal.org
(608) 572-3269